Menu
Home Page
Breakfast club from 7:45am daily. Last service 8:00am, cost £2... After School Activities start run from 3:20pm – 4:20pm apart from Judo, which will finish at 4:30pm... Follow us on Twitter @downderryschool and check out our new blog! "I really like all my teachers at Downderry School. They do fun lessons and I always learn new stuff everyday. I hope I can stay here forever" - (Pupil in Year 2). Please can we remind all parents that due to an increasing number of allergies within our school we are unable to issue party bags and cakes. We will continue to recognise birthdays in our Monday assemblies.

Term Dates

Downderry Primary School

Holiday Dates 2017/18 Academic Year

 

Autumn term

Staff INSET:        Monday 4th September

 

Children return:   Tuesday 5th September – Friday 20th October

 

Half term:            Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

 

Children return:   Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December

 

Spring term

Staff INSET:        Tuesday 2nd January

 

Children return:   Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 9th February

 

Half term:            Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

 

Children return:   Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March

 

Summer term

Children return:   Monday 16th April – Friday 25 May

                            (May Day will be taken on 7th May)

 

Half term:             Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

 

Staff INSET:         Monday 4th June & Tuesday 5th June

 

Children return:    Wednesday 6th June – Thursday 19th July

 

Staff INSET:          Friday 20th July

Top